Oconee County


Located along the I-85 corridor in the Northwest corner of South Carolina, Oconee County strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. A low cost of living means that your dollar goes further here than many other parts of the country. Home to a highly skilled workforce and an industrial base of over 60 manufacturers ranging in size from 3 employees to over 1,000, the county is well suited for industrial growth. There are three county-owned industrial parks encompassing over 500 acres with all utilities on-site, as well as privately owned land and buildings that are all suited for industrial development. Oconee County also boasts three major lakes, hundreds of miles of hiking trails, and over 100 waterfalls, making it an idyllic place to live as well as work. With Clemson University right next door, there is never a shortage of sporting events or educational opportunities for residents and visitors alike. Oconee County truly offers something for everyone.

View the 2021 Oconee County Fact Sheet

View all county and municipality 2021 Fact Sheets

Error Message