SC Appalachian Council of Governments

Serving 6 Counties and 42 Municipalities since 1965
• Anderson • Cherokee • Greenville • Oconee • Pickens • Spartanburg •

Staff Directory
(864) 242-9733


REQUEST FOR PROPOSALS:  ACOG/AAA Aging Services for FY16 -  Proposals will be accepted until 
2:00 pm on April 24, 2015

Welcome from the Executive Director

Latest News

2014 Progress Report of the 5-year regional Comprehensive Economic Developments Strategy (CEDS) has been released.  Click here (PDF-format)

The ACOG 2013 Annual Report has been released.  Click here (PDF-format)

The FY12 Certified Audit 
is available.  Click here

The SC Department of Commerce has released the 2014 ARC State Strategy Statement.  Click Here

About the ACOG

The Appalachian Council of Governments (ACOG) is a voluntary organization of local governments in the Northwest corner of South Carolina, serving a region that includes the counties of Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens, and Spartanburg.

Since its formation in 1965, the Council has served the dual mission of tackling issues of regional significance and providing services to local governments. Economic and community development, transportation, infrastructure development, resource management, aging services, and workforce development are all issues of regional importance in which ACOG takes an active role. At the local level, the agency’s services include general administration, technical assistance, training, planning, grantsmanship, and information/mapping services.

Click a County/State for more info


New Publications


Call Us:  864-242-9733